Play Framework eBook – beta ending soon

Posted: February 4, 2011 in Play Framework

The eBook – “Introducing the Play Framework” will shortly be coming out of beta. The good news is that there have been no changes to the content as a result of the beta phase, so for all who bought the beta, your faith was well placed!

Also, I would like to thank everyone for the very encouraging feedback. If anyone would like to add a comment to be published in the final release, just drop me an email.

Once the book comes out of beta, it will probably go up by a few pounds, so if anyone wants to save a little, get in quick!

Enjoy.

Comments
  1. opensas says:

    Excellent introductory book to play!

    Can I send you some typos I found and a couple of suggestions for your book?

    In that case, please put in contact with me at opensas@gmail.com

    Great Work

    Saludos

    sas

  2. Lasse L says:

    Just a quick question.

    If I get the beta, will I be able to “upgrade” to the final edition once it gets done?

    /Lasse

    • codemwnci says:

      Unfortunately Lulu.com does not allow me the facility to send updates of the book once it has been purchased (I did ask!). However, there are very few amendments between Beta and Final, just a handful of typos, and nothing significant.

Leave a Reply

